How often is it that we find ourselves regretting all the choices that we’ve made, and the ones we never will? It’s 2 am and all I can think about is letting you go; not saying anything when I had what they call the BEAUTY OF ETERNITY. It’s 2 am and all I can think about is how badly I messed up my last quiz because God knows where was my mind at. It’s 2 am and I’m tracing patterns on the wall, listening to the silence of the night and trying to make sense of why it’s more noisy when there’s no sound. It’s 2 am and I have everywhere to be and nowhere to belong. It’s 2 am and the voice in my head is telling me to close my eyes, but sleep doesn’t come. Sleep never comes when I want it. Love never comes when I want it. Nothing ever comes when I want it. Everything in my life comes uninvited, and for some inexplicable reason, I will never quite get used to the art of welcoming unexpected guests
#2a.m thoughts

Leave a Reply

