I didn’t realise where we were headed, I didn’t realise how important it was to be happy, I didn’t realise how difficult it actually is to be happy, I didn’t realise how ambiguous everything is and will be, I didn’t realise a storm was headed in my direction. I didn’t realise I was an unhappy person until I felt the real joy of being happy. Until one day I realized how it actually feels to be happy. It’s unreal to be happy, it’s like you’re on a constant high and you’re living in a fantasy. You’re glowing with all the vibrant colors. You start wondering why were you gloomy before. A state of happiness. Complete and utter satisfaction shouldn’t exist. It corrodes your insides, it makes you weak and vulnerable, leaves you hollow and empty.

Leave a Reply

